Cuba Fire Department Inc

CFD Installation Dinner & Awards Ceremony


Saturday, April 8, 2017 Cuba Fire Department celebrated its annual installment of officers and awards dinner Saturday, April 8, 2017 at Moonwinks Restaurant and Lounge. 2017 Officers and Administrators include:

Chief: Nick Sweet
1st Assistant Chief: Derek Clement 
2nd Assistant Chief: Aaron Appleby
Captain: Roger Bell
1st Lieutenant: Justin Sweet
2nd Lieutenant: Jonas Perry
President: P.J. Shaller 
Vice President: Keith Perry
Treasurer: Chris Carrier
Secretary: Dave Hardman 
Awards presented included 2017 Rookie of the Year to Michael Pendleton as well as 15 and 40 Year Service Recognition Pins: 15 years of service to Aaron Appleby and Jeff Griswold; 40 years of service to Wayne Butts and Dave Hardman. The 2017 Fireman of the Year Award will be presented at a later date.

Congratulations to all officers, administrators, and award recipients. We would like to thank Moonwinks and staff for a great dinner, DJ Rowdy Gowdy for providing entertainment, New Hudson Fire Company for establishing a standby crew, Cuba Patriot and Free Press for photography services, and delegate representatives and surrounding fire service personnel for attending.

 From Left: 2nd Lt. Jonas Perry, 1st Lt.
      Justin Sweet, Captain Roger Bell, 2nd
      Asst. Chief Aaron Appleby, 1st Asst.
      Chief Derek Clement, Chief Nick Sweet

 From Left: President P.J. Shaller, Vice
      President Keith Perry, Treasurer Chris
      Carrier, Secretary Dave Hardman

 40 Year Service Pins Presented to Dave
      Hardman (L) and Wayne Butts (R)

 15 Year Service Pins presented to: Aaron
      Appleby (L) and Jeff Griswold (R)

 Chief Nick Sweet (L) presents the Rookie
      of the Year Award to Michael Pendleton